top of page
Writer's pictureWork With Rod

Importance of Knowing The Prospect Before Selling


The importance of knowing the prospect before you sell to them is a make or break factor when it comes to selling. I mean, as marketers and business owners, we all want to make more sales, right? Ok, so we can agree on that. Now, the next question I’m going to ask you matters a lot. Would you like to make the process of earning sales difficult or simple? If you answered “simple”, you’re going to want to pay attention and read the recommended posts I share with you regarding prospecting. Simply understanding this information can save you a lot of time and frustration while selling your products or services.

Why Is It Important to Qualify Prospects? Now I covered this same question in a previous post I created called, “What is Prospecting in Sales?” I also talked about why it’s important to qualify prospects in another post I shared called, “Why Is Prospecting Difficult for Some Salespeople?” You can read that post here.

If I can help explain the importance as an example, I would equate it to a treasure hunt. The goal of course is to find the treasure, right? Ok, so we know the goal. Now, we need to figure out how we’re going to...


2 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page